Patrol Division

Lieutenant Jerry Tilley
South Douglas County Patrol Drain and Reedsport Patrol

Sergeant Andrew Scriven
Sergeant Nick Hansen
Roseburg Patrol Roseburg Patrol

Sergeant Clayton Ruble

Sergeant Mark Norris
Roseburg Patrol Roseburg Patrol

Sergeant Jon Dorland

Sergeant Tarun Tillett

Douglas County extends from sea level at the Pacific Ocean to 9,182-foot Mt. Thielsen in the Cascade Mountains and is 5,071 square miles in size. It has the entire Umpqua River watershed within its boundaries, and contains nearly 2.8 million acres of commercial forest lands. Over 50% of the land area of the County is owned by the Federal government. These lands are managed by the Forest Service and the Bureau of Land Management.

Douglas County Map

The 2010 US Census measured the county's population at 107,667. There are 12 incorporated cities in the County: Glendale, Riddle, Canyonville, Myrtle Creek, Winston, Sutherlin, Oakland, Yoncalla, Drain, Elkton, Reedsport, and Roseburg. The Douglas County Sheriff's Office is the primary responding law enforcement agency for five of these cites:  Glendale, Riddle, Canyonville, Yoncalla, and Drain.  Douglas County is divided into 80 voting precincts. Additionally, the Sheriff's Office has the responsibility for Sheriff Patrols in all unincorporated areas of the county.

This is equates to a very large response area for the Sheriff's Office to assist the public with both emergency and non-emergency calls for service.